BEE POLLEN SUPERFOOD

Hey lovelies

I have gotten lots of questions about vitamins and the type that I use. Here is what I have been taking for the longest yet and I intend to stick with it. I stated taking bee pollen at the very beginning of 2k14 when I was in search for products that could help me with my acne issue that I had at the time. I started taking  bee pollen meanly for my overall health, it was not about hair, after a few months in I noticed that my hair was actually growing a lot faster, and my skin was also getting better. I have been stuck with it since.

NB! Now keep in mind that everyone might not get the same result from the intake of bee pollen, because we are all different and our body respond to things differently. Do not get your hopes up that your hair will grow over night when taking bee pollen. Know that it take more than that, how you care of your hair also have a lot to with it. It only help to PROMOTE healthy body and if you are healthy inside it will show on the outside.

IMG_0111IMG_0109 Pros                                           Cons

Organic                                     Smell & Taste

affordable

Works as multivitamin

Promote healthier skin

hair growth

weight lost etc

IMG_0100IMG_0099

Bee Pollen / Bipollen (norwegian name) Can be found at Life or Sunkost, the price is between 200-300 krone. I have seen two brands and I have tried both, but this my favorite. I take one tea spoon a day, if you are like me and can’t stand smell ? I mix it in a cup of orange juice, yogurt or smoothie to take. It is easier that way.

FACTS ABOUT BEE POLLEN!

Bee pollen is a good nutritional source for drone bees. It has been described as “nature’s perfect food” and is a highly concentrated food source containing a complex supply of quality nutrients. It is rich in vitamins, minerals, trace elements, enzymes, and AMINO ACIDS, and contains approximately 30% protein, 55% carbohydrate, 1% to 2% fat, and 3% minerals and trace vitamins. Vitamin C concentrations of 3.6% to 5.9% also have been found in some pollen samples. Promotional literature lists almost 100 vitamins, minerals, enzymes, amino acids, and other compounds identified in bee pollen. Bee pollen preparations often contain mixtures of pollens from diverse types of plants, and these pollens vary with the geographic origin of the material.

Have a lovely weekend 🙂

Luv Always

Lia

Leave a Reply

